JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Manassas, VA 20109

Meet Jamie

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

  I have enjoyed working with children for about ten years now. I have babysat many different children and have enjoyed every minute of it. I have two younger sisters and they are the reason why I have chosen to pursue a career in educating children. I am currently pursuing a degree in Early Childhood Education at the University of South Carolina - Columbia. I will be starting my senior year this year and will be full-time student teaching in the fall. During the school year I am employed by the Children's Center at USC (child development center) and work with children from 6 weeks old to 5 years old. For the past two summers I have been a summer nanny for a wonderful family. This year the girls are a little older and the family doens't need me for the summer. I absolutely adore children and I feel like Read more their happiness and healthy growth is so important. I have a perfect driving record and I am knowledgeable about the Spanish language. I am available for summer work and would love to have the opportunity to work with your child(ren)! Please contact me if you're interested!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • My availability is valid through 8/2/12

Ratings & reviews

Jamie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$7-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Early Childhood Education

University of South Carolina - Columbia

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Jamie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now