JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Midlothian, VA 23114

Meet Monica

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently employed with a wonderful family. We are in search for a family to participate In a nanny share with us. We are looking for someone that needs care for 20-30 hours a week. Also looking for a family this is comfortable with my son being there on Tuesdays and Thursdays. Please feel free to message me if you are interested! I am 23 years old and I have worked in childcare for the past several years. My childcare career has included being a lead teacher for Primrose and Leafspring Preschools. During my time in this profession, I have received extensive training and I am currently CPR certified. I thoroughly enjoy working with children and being rewarded with the experience of participating in their developmental growth. This past October, I had the honor of welcoming my first born, a beautiful baby boy! With the arrival of my son, Read more I am looking for an opportunity that will allow me to care for him and continue my work as a childcare provider! Caring for children is truly a joy for me and I look forward to continuing my childcare journey with you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 3/4/2019
  • My availability is valid through 5/15/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Amanda M.

6/4/2019

Monica is an amazing nanny to my 3 month old son. She shows up on time and ready to take on the day every morning. She's wonderful with my son and other babies and is easy to work with. I highly recommend her to anyone interested in hiring her for care. She's currently our full time nanny in our nanny share so if you're looking to join she's absolutely amazing with kids.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $199 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Rett Syndrome
    • Seizures
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Sign Language

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science

Share Monica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now