JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Megan C.

Nanny in Montpelier, VA 23192.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Montpelier, VA

  • Age 29
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $14-$25 per hour

Megan’s Bio

 I am 28 and have loved kids since I was very young. I have about 11 years experience in the child care field. I have sat for many friends and other occasional sitting in the past ages ranging from 16mth-14 years. I enjoy taking them to the park, bike rides/walks in the neighborhood, played dough, reading...
I am currently a nanny/sitter for ages 14,12,9. I've been with them about 4 yrs. Transporting, playdate, cooking, cleaning , laundry, Reading, bike rides, overnights, ...all the above! It's been great, I only need more hours.
I was a nanny for 6 & 8 year old girls over 2012-2013 school year and summer. I pretty much did anything that involved them. pick up from bus stop, snack/meal prep, transportation to/from afterschool/summer activities, homework, playdates, laundry.
Also over the 2012-2023 school year I sat with two sisters ages 3 & 4 year old. I read them books, did puzzles, played some tag & Hide N Seek, colored, ect...and I also helped with potty training. I stopped for the summer because of the above girls being out of school.
I have about 4 years at a karate school in the afterschool & summer programs. I had a bus route, helped with homework, in/out door activities, field trips & of course karate class.
I also have about 2.5 years watching 7, 9 years old girls. 7 year old was autistic. Duties included, pick up at school/bus stop, homework, snacks/meals, in/out door activities, play dates, light house cleaning.
I have 3 brothers ages 30(married), 16 & 14. I helped a ton when the younger two were born! And I am still enjoying them! An now have 4yr old niece and 2yr old nephew and love everything about them!!! On any free days I will take them for a walk, to the Children's Museum, back to my house for the day! We have loads of fun!
I was cpr/first aid certified in infant/child/adult, it has recently expired and I'm looking into renewing it. Also have my own car. I am open Mon-Fri with occasional evenings and weekends
I look forward to hearing from you, soon!


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 9/1/2016


My availability is valid through 10/1/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Alanna F. is a reference for Megan C.
Alanna F. is a reference for Megan C.
Jump to Top
Megan C.
Megan C.
Montpelier, VA 23192

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now