JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Wendy C. Nanny in Newport News, VA 23602.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Newport News, VA

  • Age 35
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $500-$675 per week

Wendy’s Bio

My name is Wendy... I just currently moved to Virginia and I'm looking for a wonderful family to nanny for! The title in my profile says worry less by hiring me… And I mean it because I will try to do my best so that you are well a shored that your children are being well taken care of. All my references will prove that this is actually true… I tried to provide a fun environment for children always keeping in mind that their safety is priority… please take a look at my profile... i'm sure you'll be able to see you I have much experience however only through talking to me in person or through the phone will you get the full extent of my personality and who I really a.m.… Feel free to give me a call! I am 33 years old, married and have no children… I love them but it hasn't been God's will for me to have them yet... I am looking for a beautiful family who I can love just as I have my previous ones. I am looking for parents who are easy to communicate with and who will allow me to be caring and affectionate towards their children. Overall I hope to find a position that will feel more like family rather than work. I have more than 8 years experience with children of different ages.

My experience includes extensiveknowledge in providing long-term care for children, including shopping, cooking, preparing bottles, changing diapers, ironing and mending, supervising baths, and educating and amusing the children by reading and taking them on outings. Depending on the family and what we discussed at the time of hire I also provided full housekeeping.

I would write more but this space is limited :)


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/30/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Josephine B. is a reference for Wendy C. Relationship: Family
Ann T. is a reference for Wendy C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Wendy C.
Wendy C.
Newport News, VA 23602

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $500-$675 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now