JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Norfolk, VA 23507

Meet Nina

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Nina, I'm 28 years old and I come from a medical background. I worked as an EMT then transitioned into hospital work running hyperbaric chambers for the past few years. I come from a military household and I've babysat as a teenager to make extra money. I'm creating a page on this site because one day I'd like to have my own family one day and I think it would be really beneficial to practice and learn more about children until then. I feel like I have a lot to offer young people as far as wisdom, helping with schoolwork, and planning fun activities. I grew up with no siblings so I know first hand how important it can be to have that connection with someone you can look up to. Even though I don't have recent nanny experience, I do have life experience, a positive attitude, Read more patience, and maturity to know how my actions affect others. And my goal is to be a positive influence in your child's life :) *** I work during the day so I'm available weekday evenings and weekends if given advance notice.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/13/17

Ratings & reviews

Nina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$9-$12/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Currently attending Tidewater Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Nina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now