Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Norfolk, VA 23518

Meet Ashleigh

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Ashleigh and I have a passion to lead youth and be a positive role model for the current generation. I have been teaching elementary school for 5+ years, mainly grades 2 and 3, but have always worked with children even as a youth myself. I graduated from ODU with my Master's degree in Elementary Education (PreK-6) in December 2012. Recently I completed the recertification requirements to hold current VA teaching license, which officially qualifies me to teach grades PreK-6 in a public school. This past summer, as part of my recertification, I successfully completed CPR and First Aid certification. In addition, I have experience serving as a preschool group leader in the kids ministry at a local church. In addition to providing care for infants in the nursery. I have also worked with children with various special needs including, Autism, ADHD, specific learning disabilities, Intellectually gifted and Read more many others in the classroom as well as in home for those who requested the assistance.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/30/18

Ratings & reviews

Ashleigh doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$10/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Share Ashleigh's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now