JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Nanny in Norfolk, VA 23509

Meet Nakia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Nakia i am high school graduate i am very interested in your job posting I’m 19 im a part time medical student at centura college. I have 5+ years of babysitting with infants and toddlers. I am CPR and First Aid certified. I am very responsible and dependable. I have a car clean driving and background record. I look at baby sitting more as an career then as just a job because children are our future they make us who we are today. I am very creative i have a great personality , very friendly and i love being around children and making them happy . Most of all I’m fun i like parks , aquariums , and zoos . I find it very interesting to watch kids grow and learn new things everyday . I am a auntie of 5 all under the age of 11 Read more and a soon to be great auntie this coming June . I hope to one day open my own daycare to help take the hardship of finding a good day care for children off of many parents shoulders. My beginning journey was to become a nanny and work my way up to the top. I know sometimes working with children can be over whelming but i am very patient and can work out any misunderstandings in a professional manner .

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/28/19

Ratings & reviews

Nakia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$11-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring

Education

Nursing

Currently attending Centura College - Norfolk

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Nakia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now