Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Norfolk, VA 23518

Meet Qualaysia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Qualaysia I am 20 years old. I am cpr certified and I have a lot of experience caring for children. I am the oldest out of my 7 siblings so that’s where I honestly started caring for children. I was a volunteer at a boys and girls club with a completion of 800 hours. I started babysitting of the books starting with family then for others not family. I absolutely love children I love to play and interact with them in a appropriate way that they can have fun, learn new things, and be educated at the same time. I do have my own car so I have no problem with transportation. I am always on time, respectful, responsible, and reliable and some don’t acquire all of these but I most certainly do because I realize you are putting your children in trusted hands. I can Read more also be contact at 912-306-6423 I look forward to working with you and your family. Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 10/17/2019
  • My availability is valid through 1/16/20

Ratings & reviews

Qualaysia doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


General education

Currently attending Pitt Community College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Qualaysia's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now