JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Margaret A.

Nanny in Norfolk, VA 23504.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Norfolk, VA

  • Age 29
  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Margaret’s Bio

Hello! My name is Margaret, I have recently graduated with a degree in Elementary Education. While at school I worked in a daycare center where I was a teacher in the Afterschool program, as well as an assistant in the infants room.  The afterschool classroom has students ages 4 through 9 and the infant suite has babys from 3 months through 15 months.   I enjoy every minute of my work.  I enjoy watching the infants grow and learn.  I get to see their individual personalities develope daily.  The After school students are all very exciting!  They are so much fun, and I enjoy creating daily lessons that include outside time, arts and crafts, as well as homework help. 
I have been babysitting since I was 12.  I started as a mommy's helper for my aunt and her children.  I have had babysitting experiences with children ages newborn though pre teen.  I spent the summers throughout highschool as a Nanny.  Being a nanny over the summer is a great experience as the children do not have the demands of school and they can take part in fun summer activities.  I enjoy planning educational activities as well as day trips.  I love spending time with children getting to know their individual personalites, their likes and their dislikes. 
 I am currently an elementary school teacher, with availability in the evenings and on weekends!  Please contact me if I can help you and your family or if you have any questions! I would be happy to provide references and answer any questions!


Age Specific Experience

14 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 6/22/2015


My availability is valid through 8/7/15

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Pam W. is a reference for Margaret A.
Pam W. is a reference for Margaret A.
Jump to Top
Margaret A.
Margaret A.
Norfolk, VA 23504

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now