JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Meghan C.

Nanny in Norfolk, VA 23508.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Norfolk, VA

  • Age 37
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $9-$12 per hour

Meghan’s Bio

Hello! My name is Meghan and I am a 32 year old ex-worker bee who decided to leave the rat race in order to get back to doing what I love; which happens to be working with children! I have been baby-sitting since I was 10 and subsequently worked as a mothers helper, nanny, au pair and summer program residence counselor and teacher. I worked on and off throughout high school and college in the infant & toddler room for two day care centers. I have experience with newborns through high school aged children. I also have a degree in writing and have experience tutoring children in reading & writing. I am excited to meet a family that needs a gentle, kind, intuitive, affectionate and creative person to help care for their child. I am hoping to develop a strong relationship with the right family that will create an environment where your child can flourish . . . I'm really looking forward to meeting you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Brett H. is a reference for Meghan C.
Brett H. is a reference for Meghan C.
Jump to Top
Meghan C.
Meghan C.
Norfolk, VA 23508
37

years
of age

4

years experience

Preferred Rate $9-$12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now