JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mallory G.

Nanny in Norfolk, VA 23517.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Norfolk, VA

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Mallory’s Bio

I'm a senior at Loyola University Chicago in the nursing program.  I have hope of working in either pediatric oncology or pediatric endocrinology once I graduate.  I have been working with kids my whole life, as I have a brother who is 5 years younger than me.  I started actually babysitting around the age of 11 and have worked with many different families since then.  I spent this past summer working at a summer camp for kids with special health needs, so I feel very comfortable dealing with all types of kids, including those with chronic illnesses if necessary.  I strongly believe in being at kid level, meaning I'd rather be playing with the kids than have them watching TV.  I like to think that I have just as much fun babysitting the kids as they get to have with me.  We both enjoy it more if we are active and playing rather than in front of the TV the whole day.  I have a passion for sports and have played my whole life.  I look forward to meeting you!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Mallory G.
Mallory G.
Norfolk, VA 23517

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now