JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Oakton, VA 22124

Meet Devon

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

As a big sister and cousin of young twins, I've cared for children on and off the past 10 years. For the past couple years, I've watched my twin cousins (age 5), and taken them on day trips to DC, the zoo, the pool, etc. I've also babysat my younger sister for several years until she was old enough to watch herself. As a nanny/caregiver, I find it's important for the kids to be entertained in fun, safe, and educational ways, especially through reading books. In addition, I also love to cook. After having my own apartment at college this past semester, I've learned to cook several easy meals. I also have my own car, and I used to be a lifeguard, so I am more than qualified to watch and care for children by the pool.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/18/18

Ratings & reviews

Devon doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Currently attending James Madison University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Devon's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now