JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Maureen M.

Nanny in Petersburg, VA 23803.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Petersburg, VA

  • Age 65
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Maureen’s Bio

Hi, This mother of 3 and grandmother of 5 beautiful boys would love to provide care for your little one. I love children and especially love caring for infants! I've been told I'm great with them. It seems I have them talking soon and maturing early. I totally enjoy the one on one attention (getting on the floor with them) and helping in all aspects of their developement. My day consist of: rocking, reading, singing, playtime, tummy time, and of course feeding, and changiing diapers. I feel I am a superb child provider with over 10 years experience that will treat your little one just like my own with lots of hugs!
 My last nanny position I cared for a 15 month old precious little girl I kept since she was born. Since moving to Dinwiddie County the 2 1/2 hour daily drive was too far. Prior to that I cared for a 17 month old little girl since birth. They were a military family that moved back to their hometown, Boston, when service was over. I have great references available upon your request.
 I am a loving, nurturing, very reliable, trustworthy, friendly nanny. I have had many years experience keeping infants to high school age. I had daycare in my home while raising my 3 children. With my experience, passion, and love of children I feel I would be an excellent nanny for your precious little one.
  My last nanny position I kept the infants in their homes. But, am willing to keep your infant in my home as well. I also have no problem with helping with chores around the house. ( dishes, vacuuming, washing baby's clothes, picking up toys). I am also available for part time care.
  I am a non smoker and have very reliable transportation.  I would love to have the opportunity to give your precious little one a safe, loving atmosphere while you are away. Would love to set up a time to meet. Look forward to meeting you. Thanks so much!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/2/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Jody O. is a reference for Maureen M. Relationship: Family
Angela B. is a reference for Maureen M. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Maureen M.
Maureen M.
Petersburg, VA 23803

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now