JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

April S.

Nanny in Phenix, VA 23959.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Active Branch of Service: Coast Guard

    Military Active Branch of Service: Coast Guard

Phenix, VA

  • Age 35
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$15 per hour

April’s Bio

I am a 32 year old mother of two.  I love kids and am great with them!  My husband is in the coast guard and we currently live on Fort Belvoir.  I have a  9year old daughter and a 6 year old son.   I have had lots of different opportunities to work with children over the years.  I have been a camp counselor, a camp lifeguard. I have worked as a lead teacher in two different preschools for the 2yo class and the 4-6 year old class.  I have also substituted at my church preschool when my career was in a different field.   Some of my most recent experiances are for the last 2 years have been a nanny for a family with twins. The 2 1/2 years before that I was running my own family childcare on Fort Belvoir (FCC provider).  That also means I had to go through the Army's very thorough screening and background check and training. I was working 6-6 and some weekends with children ranging from 4 weeks to 8 years old with 1/6 ratio.  I have many refrences and recently got my chld developement associates.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/17/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help


Brenda C. is a reference for April S.
Maribel S. is a reference for April S.
Jump to Top
April S.
April S.
Phenix, VA 23959

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now