Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Reston, VA 20194

Meet Paula

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! This is Paula, I'm a 23 years-old Spanish. I’m currently looking for something for the next two months, April and May, because I need to go back to Spain for the summer to work on some papers I need. Right now I have available all the mornings during the weekdays, between 9:30am and 3:00pm. I am currently working as an AuPair and living with my host family in Reston, VA. I've been here for 18 months now with the same host family, which I love. Since the very beginning, they made me feel like at home and like one more of the family, and we’ve had a close relationship of affection and completely trust. Before I came to the US I graduated and got my bachelor degree in Early Childhood Education, back in Spain, I'm passionate about teaching and I truly enjoy being with kids. Actually, I miss Read more being around younger kids, because the three boys that I take care of right now are 8, 10 and 12 years old, ns the little one always were my favorites. My time as an AuPair is about to finish, on June 11th, and I'm gonna become a masters student in VIU (Fairfax) next August, that is why I need to prepare some things back home during summer. So my plan now makes the best use of my time left here before i have to leave. Right now I want to fill up the time I have available during these two months, with the intention of getting more experience with kids of different ages, trying to get a little bit more money to be able to have an extra monetary help for next year, and to grow up my network and connexion around the area so I can start looking for a family to work for them for next fall, starting next September, once I am back in the US. So right now I'm also looking for something for September and next months, when I will have complete availability during the day and when I would have the chance to work full time. I am an active and happy person, who also loves animals and pets (I have a dog and two cats back home in Spain, and also a dog here now with my current host family), and I love and I'm used to taking care of them. I also have my own car, and I use to drive everyday. I really look forward to meeting a good family and start’! Don't hesitate to contact me if you're interested, through here or through my personal email: Thank you! Can't wait to meet you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/30/18

Ratings & reviews

Paula doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Graduated 2016

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Paula's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now