JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amy S.

Nanny in Richmond, VA 23235.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Richmond, VA

  • Age 27
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Amy’s Bio

I'm a 25 year old University graduate who loves kids! My experience includes:

- 2 years as a sleep-away camp counselor at an adventure camp (w/ ages 6-17)
- 2 summers as a "playground leader" at a Charlottesville Elementary School (independently managing 25 kindergarteners in a classroom setting)
- 2 summers as a full time nanny (in Charlottesville and DC, ages 0-5)
- 8 years of babysitting experience (w/ ages 0 - 16 yrs).

In DC I've also managed youth programs for the state department. I quit my job to travel last spring before graduate school in London, but will be home this summer as of July 4th. I would love to be of service to your family!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/26/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Additional Services:

  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • French

References

Bob P. is a reference for Amy S.
Jump to Top
Amy S.
Amy S.
Richmond, VA 23235
27

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now