JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Christina M. Nanny in Richmond, VA 23220.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Richmond, VA

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Christina’s Bio

My name is Christina Mazzello and I graduated from VCU in the Spring of 2010 with a degree in Finance.  I moved to Richmond from Northern Virginia in 2006 to go to school and dont have plans on leaving this area!  I am the oldest of 5 girls which is where my babysitting experience begins.  My youngest sister is 7 now and i love being active in her life as well as the others, ages 10, 13, and 22.   Along with watching my sisters to give my mom some alone time, I started watching neighborhood children in 6th grade.  During high school I participated in a babysitting certification program at the INOVA Health Care Center where I also received my first CPR certification.  Currently I watch an 18 month old all day on Sundays while her parents work and rest.  I have most of my experience watching girls, but have babysat both boys and girls and recently mostly infant - toddler age.  I do not have any children, but do have two dogs, and thats as close at it will get for me for a while, so i greatly enjoy babysitting.  I do have a full time job where I mostly work from home, but greatly enjoy babysitting part time and on the weekends.  I feel that it keeps me young and gives me great experience for my future, while also giving parents a break and comfort knowing there is someone there to take care of their children while they are busy. 


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position


My availability is valid through 12/18/12

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Jessica B. is a reference for Christina M.
Karen K. is a reference for Christina M.
Jump to Top
Christina M.
Christina M.
Richmond, VA 23220

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now