JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Richmond, VA 23220

Meet Stephanie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am an Early Elementary Education Major at Virginia Commonwealth University.I also have a minor in spanish. I am currently in the masters program and plan on graduating December 2018. My past experiences include working at my church with infants and teaching a bible study to elementary age students and toddlers. During my undergrad I had the opportunity to enhance my experience by completing my service learning with a second grade class. I was also able to work with kindergarten , first and third grade. In the classroom I used my own lesson plans to teach a topic and assisted my teacher. Recently I worked with Clark-Hill, which is an organization that goes to two middle schools to make sure that the bully prevention programs are working effectively. I love working with children because I believe they need positive role models that will encourage them to be the best version Read more of themselves. I believe that most people overlook children, however children are the future and need love , care , and guidance to be successful. I can't wait to be full-time in an elementary school, yet until then I am excited to gain even more experience working with children and meeting new families.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/30/18

Ratings & reviews

Stephanie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities

Education

Early Elementary Education

Currently attending Virginia Commonwealth University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Stephanie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now