JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kelly R.

Nanny in Richmond, VA 23221.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Richmond, VA

  • Age 28
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Kelly’s Bio

I moved to Richmond at the end of June 2011. I am currently the lead teacher of a class of 12 one-year-olds! I have more than 10 years babysitting/nannying experience working in upstate New York, Germany, and Ohio. I have experience working with children of all ages including a position as a Staff Babysitter at a summer camp and a 0-3 year old counselor at post camp. Most of my recent work has been with children under the age of two.
My passion for children began at a very early age and to this day it continues to grow. The thing I love about working with children is how much they put things into perspective. Children look at the world with a fresh set of eyes. Their desire to absorb and adapt to the world is so captivating and infectious. Helping the next generation to move forward into the future is the most rewarding career I could ever hope to pursue.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/9/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Denise A. is a reference for Kelly R. Relationship: Former Employer
Trista D. is a reference for Kelly R. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Kelly R.
Kelly R.
Richmond, VA 23221
28

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now