JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shannon B.

Nanny in Richmond, VA 23225.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Richmond, VA

  • Age 28
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Shannon’s Bio

I have experience working with children as a nanny and as a preschool teacher. I taught an infant class, a young preschool class, and an afterschool Kindergarten class from 2006 - 2007. The children I worked with at the preschool ranged from 9-weeks old to 5 years old. I worked as a full-time summer nanny in 2007 with a great family who had a 6 year old girl and 12 year old boy. In 2009 - 2010 I worked as an after school nanny for a family who had two children in elementary school.  From 2011-2012 I spent the summers and school year working with a 6-year old boy. My most recent childcare experience has been on a more personal level, as I am a proud mother of two.

I have an Associate's Degree in Social Sciences, and I am completing my final undergraduate semester for my Bachelor of Science in Sociology with a minor in Special Education. I will soon be attending the part-time Master of Social Work program at VCU.

Please feel free to contact me anytime, my cell is 804-836-7865 and my email address is


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 4/9/2016


My availability is valid through 6/1/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Anna S. is a reference for Shannon B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Shannon B.
Shannon B.
Richmond, VA 23225

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now