JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rebecca W.

Nanny in Richmond, VA 23237.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Richmond, VA

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Rebecca’s Bio

I Have worked with children of all ages from infants of 6 weeks to school age children for over 10 years and have worked in the infant room at primrose and at the Goddard school.I just love the ages i work with.I enjoy working with all ages of children.
I do everything with the children from feeding, playing and changing if needed and giving them lots of love whether its for comfort or to just be loving on them!I also cook,transport and even have gone to the swimming pool with children I've watched.I also can teach them some basic sign this .I really love watching the children grow and change so much in such a short period of time. Having that I've been babysitting for 10 years , I just love children and I love being able to watch them grow and learn new things.I look forward to meeting you and your family and getting to know you.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 4/6/2015


My availability is valid through 6/27/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Karen B. is a reference for Rebecca W. Relationship: Former Employer
Sara H. is a reference for Rebecca W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Rebecca W.
Rebecca W.
Richmond, VA 23237

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now