JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sue L.

Nanny in Roanoke, VA 24012.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Roanoke, VA

  • Age 70
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Preferred Rate $350-$500 per week

Sue’s Bio

I am seeking  a full time nanny position.I am trained in and have experience with infants, newborn to elementary school age children.I have had classes in EarlyChildHood development from VWCC and the UVA extension program.I am skilled in age appropriate learning and play and just plain having fun and being silly.
I love pets .I also work closley with the parents to make sure your goals and wishes are carried out for your child on a daily  and progressive basis
I live in Roanoke Va. Have lived in the same home for 45 years Have been married to my husband for 45 years. I have been in childcare for 44 years.
I have nannied for Doctors families  Police officers children,Chinese /American families,A family who adopted a little girl from China.I have also kept children in my home and have taught preschool and daycare.
 
I love to  read to them and see them learn and do crafts  free and constructive play and experience fun while we do those things
This is my full time job.I love what I do .

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Beth A. is a reference for Sue L. Relationship: Family
Tom T. is a reference for Sue L. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Sue L.
Sue L.
Roanoke, VA 24012
70

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $350-$500 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now