JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Michele P.

Nanny in Roanoke, VA 24012.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Roanoke, VA

  • Age 36
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $5-$5 per hour

Michele’s Bio

Personality: happy, bubbly, strong work ethic, positive attitude, outgoing, friendly, rarely sick, dependable, responsible, excellent phone skills, focused, great at multi-tasking, detailed oriented, accurate, extremely organized, non smoker, non drinker, good with pets, special needs and the elderly. 
Safety skills: I have been CPR/First Aid Certified all three years I was employed with the Sheriff's office. I currently am not certified but I certainly am willing to take the class again if I was hired by a family that required I be certified. I have passed several background checks. My driving record has zero points. My fingerprints are on file with the Federal government from when I worked for the school system and the Sheriff's office. I have been watched on hidden nanny cams. I am fine with that.    I was a nanny for twins and triplets. I have baby-sat children from infants to 12 years old. I have had experience with children with Down syndrome. I've watched up to 6 kids at one time. I volunteered at a school for special needs children. I was a permanent substitute teacher. I worked three years of in-home care for the elderly. I have had cats, dogs, ferrets, iguana, hedgehog, bird, hamster, fish, and pet sat for many. I house sit as well. I have my own car. I am a non smoker. I have a BS degree in Psychology with a double minor in Sociolgy & Business Mgmt. Also an Associates degree in Social Sciences.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 6/8/2015


My availability is valid through 7/5/15

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Michele P.
Michele P.
Roanoke, VA 24012

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $5-$5 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now