JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jillian B.

Nanny in Springfield, VA 22153.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Springfield, VA

  • Age 25
  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Jillian’s Bio

I received my babysitting certification at the age of 14 through the INOVA Health System. Since then, I have cared for a variety of children with different needs from the ages of 6 months to 11 years old. The greatest number of children I have watched at the same time is four and I am comfortable watching pets as well. I can cook, clean, and drive if necessary. I would be happy to work as a Summer nanny/babysitter for your family!

- Age: 24
- Location: Springfield, VA
- Degree: BS in Mechanical Engineering (2013)
- Hobbies: Hiking, soccer, swimming, dancing, kickboxing, painting, arts/crafts, baking, singing
- Availability: 7:00am-5:30 pm M-F, and Saturday mornings (from May 30-August 2, 2016)


Age Specific Experience

11 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/2/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Science

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Sherri Z. is a reference for Jillian B. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Jillian B.
Jillian B.
Springfield, VA 22153

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now