JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Age 47
  • Nanny in Springfield, VA 22151

Meet Patty

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Patty,I am very loving, patient and outgoing. I am 47 yrs old I'm from El Salvador, I speak English and Spanish we move to America in 1984. Babysitting is something I love doing because everyday is different and new and it's amazing being part of a child learning and growing as a person. I'm very interested in your Job posting. I have many yrs experience as a babysitter, during my HS yrs which I was an after school sitter for different families, from newborn to five yrs old, encouraging positive interactions, ensured children's safety and health, and closely monitoring at all time, encouraged positive interaction, take them to the park,swimming pool, read, give a bath, feeding. I'm a mother of 3 boys from ages 26,20,18 yrs. I am also a dog owner I would definitely not mind being around you pet. I stay home for many yrs Read more until my youngest was 10 yrs old and have love every moment of it. Please take into consideration my qualifications. Looking forward to hearing from you and I wish you the best of luck with your search.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/8/19

Ratings & reviews

Patty doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Spanish

Share Patty's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now