JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Nadya A.

Nanny in Springfield, VA 22153.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • George Mason University

    George Mason University

Springfield, VA

  • Age 28
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (2 reviews)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

We have really enjoyed having Nadya with us. She arrived on time before the sun and gave our children a positiv...

- Diane Z.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

Nadya’s Bio

Hi my name is Nadya One of my favorite things to do is be around children ,and care for them.I have 8 years of experience working as a nanny for children ages 4 weeks- 13 years old. References are given upon request. I am a U.S citizen. I am a non-smoker. I have a reliable car.

Working as a nanny I do the following
*Supporting the physical, social, emotional, creative, and intellectual development of children.
*Protecting children from harm and ensuring that they have a safe environment.
*Preparing appetizing and nutritionally-balanced meals and snacks.
Maintaining good communication with the parents, informing them of each child's development and concerns.
*Maintaining the cleanliness and neatness of the house as affected by the children.


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 10/1/2015


My availability is valid through 12/30/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Russian

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Russian


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

While I’m sad that Nadya Ahmed has to leave us, I’m happy to describe the terrific job she did for us as an after school nanny. Nadya worked for us for more than a year, meeting our 11 year old son and 9 year old daughter at the bus stop most days around 3:30 and watching over them until 6:30. She helped with their homework, took them to tutoring, sports practices, and games, play dates, etc. And for most of the time she worked for us she cooked the kids’ dinner.

Nadya was very professional – on time, a good communicator, very responsible about her duties. My son has ADHD and she did a remarkable job dealing with his issues, communicating with us and his therapist, etc. She was very loving with both our kids, including being very patient during those times when one or both of them had a tough day. She was also creative in finding ways to keep them on task on their homework, on time for their schedules as well as helping them have fun.

- Jeffrey P.

We have really enjoyed having Nadya with us. She arrived on time before the sun and gave our children a positive and productive morning to begin their school day. I left for work before they awoke for the first time. The children loved Nadya so much, they didn't mind my absence and I was happy working, knowing they were in her care.

- Diane Z.


Eileen C. is a reference for Nadya A.
Gail . is a reference for Nadya A.
Jump to Top
Nadya A.
Nadya A.
Springfield, VA 22153

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • CPR Training

  • George Mason University

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now