Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Springfield, VA 22150

Meet Mayara

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English and Portuguese
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Mayara and I am 29 years old. I have a degree in Pedagogy and I've been working with children since 2010. I am CPR and First Aid certified and I have 52 hours in Nursery Training. I worked as a teacher for six years with children from 6 months to 4 years old. as a teacher my responsibility was to offer creative activities that stimulate the development of the children in all aspects, as well as part of their routine, changing diapers, feeding, potty training, bathing and playing. For two years I worked as a full time nanny for a family with three children of different ages (6months, 4 and 6 years old). I was responsible for the children's daily routine. Breakfast, preparing and dropping of at school, helping with projects, organizing their rooms and doing some laundry. We spent many hours having fun together, playing games, Read more reading, dancing and singing, doing arts and crafts, playing with the dog and enjoying outdoors activities. I am an easygoing person who loves pets! I am always punctual, organized and very responsible. I enjoy spending time outdoors, arts, crafts and creative activities. I am passionate about my job. I have always loved working with kids and being able to teach them and also to learn from them.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/11/18

Ratings & reviews

Mayara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Pedagogy

Graduated 2014

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Portuguese

Share Mayara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now