Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Springfield, VA 22153

Meet Lindsy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Lindsy. I am a recent college graduate with my bachelor's of Psychology, going to school now for nursing at NoVA. I am a military wife, so I do have access to some fun free activities on base. Also, my husband is currently deployed and until school starts back up, I would LOVE the company spending time with the kids! I do have the summer completely free since I am a student, so this position seems like a good fit. As for experience -- I currently am a Nanny for 2 boys under the age of 3 for a family in Alexandria. Also, I grew up helping my mom with her in home daycare. I spent countless summers loving on all the little ones. I also have 2 younger sisters that are now 16 and 8, so growing up I got lots of first hand experience with Read more them as babies/kids also. Lastly, during my undergrad in NC, I babysat for a single mom that had 2 younger girls on an as needed basis and I really loved my time with them. Let me know if you would like to talk more! Thanks -Lindsy I am available 4:30 and later on Mondays.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/19/19

Ratings & reviews

Lindsy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

University of North Carolina - Wilmington

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lindsy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now