JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Oriana Y.

Nanny in Springfield, VA 22152.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Springfield, VA

  • Age 27
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Oriana has recently starting watching my children and she is doing a wonderful job. I have a three month old bab...

- Siobhan E.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $500-$800 per week

Oriana’s Bio

My name is Oriana, I have about 8 years experience in childcare. I have taken care just about every age group you can imagine, from babies to high school age kids. I absolutely love taking care of infants and toddlers, and can also be very relatable to the teenage years as well. I am also fond of everything in between, so I basically just love all age groups! :)
I am currently a Middle School Spanish Teacher and am looking for weekend gigs, and/or summer gigs as well. I'm also available in the evening.
I have great references and my own transportation, and am open to answer any questions. I am reliable and honest, and love to spend time with kids, especially outdoors.
Lastly, my intentions when being hired by a family is to have the family's best interest, create a personable relationship so that there is open communication, and we both don't feel like strangers to one another :) I her a baby girl so any drop off and pick up gigs would work so well for me!


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 9/30/2014


My availability is valid through 9/30/14

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Oriana has recently starting watching my children and she is doing a wonderful job. I have a three month old baby as well as a five year old and both took to her immediately.
Oriana is very organized, arrives on time, seems to genuinely enjoy children, and trustworthy. I am so happy to have found her!

- Siobhan E.


Jessica B. is a reference for Oriana Y.
Jessica B. is a reference for Oriana Y.
Jump to Top
Oriana Y.
Oriana Y.
Springfield, VA 22152

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $500-$800 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now