JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in Stafford, VA 22554

Meet Sade

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I am Sade Armstrong. My passion and desire to help families with children is my purpose for this letter. I am in search of a full or part time position as a nanny with a lovely family.  I have ten years of childcare experience. I’ve spent five years as a teacher assistant, and four years as both a full and part time nanny. I am a native of the DC metropolitan area and very familiar with this great city. I have a valid driver’s license. I am comfortable on the DC metro rail. My first language is English, however due to my time in Agudas Achim Preschool (a community of Jewish faith), and serving as an Au Pair to three wonderful Russian kids I am very comfortable with a variety of international children. I love children and they love me! I have an open and friendly personality which causes Read more even the shyest young person to feel comfortable talking with me. I am friendly and warm however make no mistake I am no pushover. I have eleven brothers and sisters; I am accustomed to mediating disagreements. I am willing and would be happy to tell you anything more and if possible you can email me as well sadearmstrong@gmail.com if phone works better for you (702)610-3557.   Thanks so much for your time and the opportunity,   Sade’ Armstrong

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/16/17

Ratings & reviews

Sade doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$11-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome

Education

Criminal Justices

Graduated Virginia State

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Sade's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now