Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Nanny in Stephenson, VA 22656

Meet Laura

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Greetings! My name is Laura and I am a mom to a beautiful 8-month-old girl, as well as a certified elementary school teacher (pre-k through 6th) with 6 years of teaching experience. I am looking to care for two children in my home in addition to my daughter. I live in a clean, smoke-free home in a safe neighborhood with a playground and walking trails. I am a patient, caring and loving mom/teacher who will treat your child like one of my own. Affordable daily/weekly rates. I am especially interested in caring for teacher's children but will consider all children. I am available beginning in August of 2015. My daughter has been in daycare since she was 12 weeks old (ending in June) so I understand the difficulties of leaving your child in someone else's care. I will take the very best care of your little one(s)! A little bit Read more more about me: I had my first baby in August of 2014. I am well-versed in current best baby care practices. I also took an infant CPR class prior to having my daughter. I am well-educated, having received two degrees with honors from William and Mary. In my undergraduate studies in Psychology, as well as my graduate studies in education I learned a lot about child development and will apply that knowledge to create a stimulating environment to enrich your child's cognitive development. As an elementary teacher I understand the importance of education and will provide age appropriate educational opportunities for your child. However, I also know the importance of play! We will spend lots of time playing and having fun. In addition to my experience as a teacher and a mom, I have about 10 years of childcare experience in a variety of settings. Since the age of 12, I have held many babysitting jobs. I have babysat for groups as large as 5 children and have experience with boys and girls. The age range I have experience with is newborn to 12 years. Aside from babysitting, I have worked for several summers as a camp counselor for both preschool and school aged children. I spent two summers working as a daycare assistant teacher for 3 and 4-year-old's. I have always loved working with children and will take great care of your children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 7/21/11

Ratings & reviews

Laura doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$5-$12/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Elementary Education

College of William and Mary

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Laura's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now