JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Megan S.

Nanny in Sterling, VA 20164.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Sterling, VA

  • Age 25
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Megan’s Bio

Hello all,

My name is Megan Semanie, and I am a new resident of the Northern Virginia area. Up until recently, I was living in Washington State on beautiful Whidbey Island. Recently, I graduated from the University of Hawaii at Manoa in Honolulu with a BA in both anthropology and history. In regards to child care, I've had a lot of volunteering and employment positions that center completely around their health, safety, and entertainment. I've worked as a bible camp counselor for several years at Our Lady Queen of Angels Catholic Church in California. I was and am a certified lifeguard at facilities that have a lot of children under the age of 12. I've also had a lot of small scale daycare and babysitting/nannying jobs all over the West Coast. I look forward to working with another child/children and their family.



Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Cystic Fibrosis
  • Mobility Challenges

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Grooming and Hygiene

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/4/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Arabic
  • English
  • Italian
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Arabic
  • Italian
  • Spanish


Terri S. is a reference for Megan S. Relationship: Co-worker
Gina J. is a reference for Megan S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Megan S.
Megan S.
Sterling, VA 20164

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now