Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Sterling, VA 20165

Meet Brigitte

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! *currently in Sterling, VA for winter break from grad school at Columbia After being in the city for nine years, I need time to be silly and creative - and that is exactly what I do when I babysit!  I am an actress and have been babysitting on and off for about nine years in NYC and my hometown of Northern Virginia. Currently, I teach Fairytale Theatre to a group of wonderfully imaginative Pre-K students. I was a lifeguard while in high school, taught swim lessons for about 4 years and even worked at The Little Gym a couple years ago teaching gymnastics. I love to bring along projects for us to do, teach the kids games and help with homework. Although we do have fun, I will discipline a child according to the parent's standards. I have experience with ages six months through 12 years. Some special skills include: cooking, baking and doing funny voices Read more when reading bed-time stories. I’m started Columbia in the fall and will not be available for after school sitting, only date nights after 6:30pm. Thanks!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 08/15/2018.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 01/08/2016.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/26/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Bethany N.


Brigitte is fantastic! She has babysat for our infant son on several occasions and she does a wonderful job. She's dependable and interacts wonderfully with children. We strongly recommend her.

Rachel Y.


Brigitte is a great sitter. I felt completely comfortable leaving my two kids with her. She seems both responsible and fun. Highly recommend!


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


BFA Acting

Graduated Pace University - New York 2012


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Brigitte's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now