JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Laurie M.

Nanny in Sterling, VA 20165.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Sterling, VA

  • Age 27
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

Laurie’s Bio

Hi! My name is Lauren Messina (Laurie for short) and I'm a graduate of James Madison University for both my bachelor and master degrees. I am currently a 4th grade teacher in Herndon, VA.  I have over 9 years of experience babysitting children and I love to be around their energetic and happy personalities! I am also CPR and First aid certified. I do not mind helping children with homework, taking them to the pool, movie theater, etc. to keep the days fun and exciting! I am looking for a part time job this summer for 1-2 days of the week.  Lastly, I have a clean driving record with my own transportation to and from your house. Email me with questions or more information! Thanks =)


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Mag A. is a reference for Laurie M.
Mag A. is a reference for Laurie M.
Jump to Top
Laurie M.
Laurie M.
Sterling, VA 20165

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now