JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Valdineide A. Nanny in Sterling, VA 20164.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Sterling, VA

  • Age 32
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Valdineide’s Bio

My name is Val. I am 32 years old and have worked as a full-time nanny for 8 years.. I used to be an Au pair before that, so I do have lots of references and experience. I have worked with kids ranging from infants to 10 years old. I am a non-smoker, non-drinker, very punctual, responsible and I am comfortable around pets. I currently work as an Office Manager in Leesburg but I am in the process of opening my at home day care in Sterling. I have a single family home with a big basement and a huge fenced backyard. We will be all good to go by June 1st ( May 1st if you need early accommodation). As a nanny I have worked with multiple kids at the same time but I would like to point that the day care will not be at full capacity, I am only looking for 4-5 kids as I believe it allows for a better individual care.

Music is for sure among my hobbies. I love listening to it, sing, and play guitar. And i also like sports. I am very positive, energetic, calm, creative, flexible, with a good sense of humor, and these have helped me in my relationships with friends, family and specially kids.

Kids are a full time job, but I really enjoy my moments with them. I love their spontaneity, the way they are true, and how with no aware they sometimes teach you. Its nice see that day by day they are also learning things they will take for whole life, specially if there are something they learned from you. They are all different but specials.

Have you found someone for this job yet? I am very interested in having a conversation with you and see if maybe caring for your kid at my house would be an option for you.

Thank you

Val

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/21/15

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Portuguese
  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Portuguese

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts

References

Leah L. is a reference for Valdineide A. Relationship: Family
Portia M. is a reference for Valdineide A. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Valdineid...
Valdineide A.
Sterling, VA 20164
32

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now