JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Danielle B.

Nanny in Suffolk, VA 23434.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Suffolk, VA

  • Age 31
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$40 per hour

Danielle’s Bio

I have a genuine passion for animals and children. I have worked as a highschool Science teacher for the past year and a tutor for four different tutoring agencies for children of all ages from the elementary to the college level in the previous six years in addition to attending both undergraduate and graduate school.

During my graduate years at Virginia Tech, I served on both the diversity committee and the Dean’s Team of Student Ambassadors for the College of Natural Resources, where both groups’ purpose is to increase student recruitment. I also served as Orientation Chair for the Fisheries and Wildlife Graduate Student Association (FIWGSA) and a Peer Mentor for the Multicultural Academic Opportunities Program (MAOP) at Virginia Tech where I assisted and provided new students with guidance and support during their transition into the university. I have also received leadership training through the Emerging Leaders program, Thurgood Marshall Leadership conference, and from a graduate course entitled Leadership and Communications for Natural Resource Professionals. I was nominated for the Women in Leadership and Philanthropy (WLP) Award at Virginia Tech, and was featured in the Community section of The Washington Times (The Sound of Success? Clunk!, 21 May 2010).


Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/15/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Danielle B.
Danielle B.
Suffolk, VA 23434

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$40 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now