JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rochelle W.

Nanny in Suffolk, VA 23435.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

Suffolk, VA

  • Age 35
  • 18 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Rochelle’s Bio

Hello family! My name is Rochelle and I am just the person you are looking for. I love caring for children! I believe it keeps me young, even though I'm only 35 years old. I have been in the child care field for 18 years! I worked for 2 centers for a total of 10 years and with many wonderful families privately for the last 8 years. I was fortunate enough to have worked for one of the best Children's hospitals, better known as CHKD, for 3 years until I got married in late 2007. Also, More recently, I have become a mother to a beautiful, easy-going baby girl ( born on 5/29/15). I have been fortunate enough to have my daughter accompany me to work since I started back in July 2015, and I would love continue doing so while working with your family. She fits in wonderfully with any children that I care for.
As far as personality, I am fun loving, out going, a real leader, assertive but not pushy, happy, active, creative, and a motivator. I have a thirst for knowledge and this is why I am an avid reader and writer. I believe you are never too old or young to learn or teach. Following this belief, I am currently enrolled in Sandhills college studying Business management and also going to obtain a certification as a medical administrative assistant. The great character traits come in handy when shaping young lives through care.
I know that it is a privilege and an honor to help a family raise their precious little ones. And for this reason, I am willing and able to go the extra mile to help where and when I'm needed. I sincerely hope that I can help your family by providing exceptional care. I am looking forward  to learning about you, your family, and your family's care needs. In the meantime, feel free to continue checking out my profile. Hope to hear from you soon!
feel free to contact me via e-mail at:


Age Specific Experience

18 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Diabetes

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/13/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Jessica K. is a reference for Rochelle W. Relationship: Former Employer
Johanna G. is a reference for Rochelle W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Rochelle W.
Rochelle W.
Suffolk, VA 23435

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now