Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Suffolk, VA 23435

Meet Clara

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been babysitting for about 12 years now! I was a nanny 1 year ago until my work family moved. Have been babysitting every since for date nights. The ocassional nanny job as well. I absolutely love and care for children! (: I enjoy being a positive influence in their lives and making sure that we have a lot of fun during our time together, but I can also be firm when needed. I am also studying to work in the medical field. My job as being a Nanny has influenced my decision to care for children. Caring for a child and healing them to be the best they can be and being there for their parents as well is my promise to you all! :) I would love to care for your children if you give me the chance! :D I do have a toddler and 1 year Read more old of my own. They love other children and are well behaved children. If you do not mind me bringing them along I can arrange for there childcare.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/17/17

Ratings & reviews

Clara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Biology Pre-Med

Currently attending Tidewater Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Clara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now