JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Nicola S.

Nanny in Suffolk, VA 23434.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Suffolk, VA

  • Age 39
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

Nicola’s Bio

  hi there I am looking for a full time nanny position in the Hampton Roads area. About Me: I have worked with children of all ages newborn-12 years old. I have experience with children with special needs, feeding tubes, seizures, wheelchair etc. I am very friendly easy to talk with and down to earth. I love children and they love me :) I have never met a child that didn't bond with me :) Education: AS degree in Education from TCC received in 2000 BS Degree in Human Services from ODU received in 2003 My employment experience includes Lead Teacher: I was a lead teacher at a Christian Pre-school. There I was responsible for creating and implementing lesson plans for my class. Assistant Childcare Director: I was the Assistant Childcare Director for a local childcare center. There I was responsible for maintaining a safe center for 70 children. Social Worker: I worked in the social worker field for a local social service agency. I was responsible for maintaining the safety and security of children while the continued to live in there home. I would like to find a nice family in the Hampton Roads area. With permission we will attend story time, the park and other child friendly places. We will color, play with play dough, have the outside and learning time. The only condition is that I MUST be able to bring my 1 year old son with me. I do have reliable transportation and I also have a double stroller if you have a little one. I will provide references and resume at your request. Thanks

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Sign Language

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Nicola S.
Nicola S.
Suffolk, VA 23434
39

years
of age

5

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now