JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jennifer B. Nanny in Suffolk, VA 23435.

Suffolk, VA

  • Age 37
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Jennifer’s Bio

I am a special education teacher for Chesapeake Public Schools. I was a full time nanny during the summers of 2002, 2003, 2007, 2009, 2010 and 2011 and have over fifteen years experience baby sitting children of all ages.  While in college I worked as a child care provider for Lifestyles Health and Fitness Center Gym (now the Taylor Bend YMCA).  I have been CPR, AED and lifeguard certified, and, if necessary, will update my certification upon request. I am an honest, reliable, responsible and well-rounded Nanny who enjoys being with children. I enjoy taking children to special activities such as Busch Gardens, the movies, bowling, museums, swimming, and the library. I also will spend quality time with your children with home activities such as playing video and board games and doing arts and crafts. I have volunteered my time with several community service programs including Girl Scouts, 4-H and the Special Olympics.  I have also been a mentor with The Best Friends Foundation in Newport News, VA.  I have two passions in life: working with children (teaching and babysitting) and performing. I am seeking a full time Summer nanny Position - Monday through Friday with working hours generally from 8:00 am to 6:00 pm, eight to ten hours a day. My salary requirements are negotiable between $400 - $750 per week, dependent upon the hours and number of children. If I am what you are looking for this summer, please contact me. References will be provided upon request.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Western B. is a reference for Jennifer B.
Western B. is a reference for Jennifer B.
Jump to Top
Jennifer B.
Jennifer B.
Suffolk, VA 23435

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now