JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kristen D.

Nanny in Vienna, VA 22182.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Vienna, VA

  • Age 27
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $8-$15 per hour

Kristen’s Bio

Hi! My name is Kristen and I will be a senior this fall 2010 at James Madison University majoring in International Business and Modern Foreign Languages.  I have two younger sisters, 14 and 11, who I have helped take care of and babysat since I was in sixth grade, as well as a fox terrier named Bailey.  I love interacting with children of all ages.  In PA I babysat for a family with 5 extremely active children ranging from ages 1 to 9, so I am ready for anything!  I also was a dance teacher for young children when I was in high school, and I have tutored children as well.  
I am looking to babysit or nanny on the weekends this summer 2010. I will be living in Vienna, VA from June 11th until the end of August. I look forward to meeting you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Karen Z. is a reference for Kristen D.
Karen Z. is a reference for Kristen D.
Jump to Top
Kristen D.
Kristen D.
Vienna, VA 22182
27

years
of age

12

years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$15 per hour

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now