JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amanda S. Nanny in Virginia Beach, VA 23455. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Virginia Beach, VA

  • Age 25
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Amanda’s Bio

My name is Amanda and I absolutely adore working and exploring with children of all ages! I am looking for a fun family to nanny for this summer.
I am the oldest of 8 children, so growing up I have always had a motherly instinct. Experience includes:
- Working at a private school after school club and 2 summer camps
- 4 years at a Catholic school as a substitute teacher, extended care counselor, club facilitator, and summer camp counselor
- Creator and facilitator for a club called "Crafty Cultures for Kids"
- Teaching English abroad in Morocco
- Lead Pre-kindergarten Teacher at Childtime Learning Center
- Reliable, regular nanny and babysitter for 4 families, occasional sitter for many more!
- First Aid/CPR/AED certified
- Mental Health First Aid certified

I enjoy sports, games, and outdoor activities, love taking children to museums/pools/parks, and can also provide tutoring and learning experiences.


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 5/24/2014


My availability is valid through 7/24/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Arabic
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Arabic


Dorothy W. is a reference for Amanda S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Amanda S.
Amanda S.
Virginia Beach, VA 23455

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now