JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lauren L.

Nanny in Virginia Beach, VA 23454.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Navy

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Navy

Virginia Beach, VA

  • Age 27
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Lauren’s Bio

I am a responsible, reliable, creative, and energetic person with excellent childcare skills with extensive experience as a live-out nanny and babysitter. I simply love children, love caring for them, and love playing fun learning games and doing lots of activities. I am seeking further work as a part-time babysitter and possibly a part-time nanny. I am very experienced with taking care of children with special needs. For three and a half years I took care of two children who both have Cystic Fibrosis. I administered their medicine and kept accurate daily logs for the parents, transported the children to and from medical appointments, accompanied the parents to their medical appointments, regularly traveled with the family to help with vacation activities, and I enjoyed taking the children to many fun children's museums. I also have paid experience as a babysitter for to children who both have Autism.


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Autism
  • Cystic Fibrosis

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 3/1/2016


My availability is valid through 5/20/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Danielle G. is a reference for Lauren L. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Lauren L.
Lauren L.
Virginia Beach, VA 23454

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now