Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Virginia Beach, VA 23462

Meet Daysha

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Daysha Snipes. I am a Howard University graduate (Sports Medicine/Chemistry.) I now hold a Bachelors of Science in which I do plan on further my education. I am a very punctual, loving, and energetic person. I pride myself on being a woman of my word and being a leader at all times. I live my life by the golden rule "treat others as you wish to be treated". I am a very honest and up front person and my mission in life is to inspire at least one person per day. I was a tutor with the organization Reading Partners, at Langley. This programs helps build students reading skills and elevate students to their proper reading level. For the past four summers I ran a successful in-home day care with about four children whose age ranged from two months to seven years old. I have also Read more volunteered at ECC (preschool) in Norfolk, Virginia for about three years. I have been an assistant in my church's daycare (Noah's Nursery) as well. Two years of my college career was spent as an in-home nanny for the Neal family. Also, when I was younger my mother had ovarian cancer so I was the motherly figure for my three younger siblings. I cooked, cleaned, cared for my ill mother, and did anything else that needed to be done. I also have two years of experience with working with the elderly. I am a fun energetic person who loves children and truly believes that they are the light of the world. Which is why I just recently founded Legacy Kids. Legacy Kids is a 24 hour nanny and daycare company. I am a hands on company and will be opening a drop off location soon. I offer educational time, arts and crafts, field trips, and also fitness hour! Oh, and don't worry if there is any a time where I am not available I have three lovely assistants who I have known for five plus years. I will be there to make ones life a little less hectic! Thank you for taking the time to review my profile. Be blessed!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 07/08/2019.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/30/2017.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 07/16/2019.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/1/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Angelica R.

6/15/2020

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Insulin Injections
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Sports Medicine

Howard University 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • Essay writing

Share Daysha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now