JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kayla S.

Nanny in Virginia Beach, VA 23462.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Virginia Beach, VA

  • Age 25
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Kayla’s Bio

First I wanted to give you some background information about me.  I’ve been babysitting and taking care of children from age 13 and I am currently 21 years old. From the moment that I first started watching children, I knew that it is what I would love to do. 
Professionally, I have been a nanny for two children under the age of five for the duration of a year. Their parents required an extensive schedule per day of reading and arts and crafts which I enjoyed experiencing with the children.  I big part of the job was to have the kids play outside and be active.  At least once a day we were outside doing some activity like walking to the park or going to the pool. I also was required to do light cooking and I am an excellent housekeeper and will do daily cleaning if needed.  
                Over the years I have cared for many ages including infants and teenagers. Specifically I have cared for an infant since she was 3 months old while I was living with a relative.  I believe that I have all of the qualifications to be a great nanny for your children and would like to get a chance to know your family. Looking forward to hearing from you! 


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 7/7/2014


My availability is valid through 9/22/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Jessica W. is a reference for Kayla S.
Sheri B. is a reference for Kayla S.
Jump to Top
Kayla S.
Kayla S.
Virginia Beach, VA 23462

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now