JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Nancy W. Nanny in Virginia Beach, VA 23456.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Navy

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Navy

Virginia Beach, VA

  • Age 34
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

Nancy’s Bio

I am a 34 -year-old mom to a 5-1/2-year-old boy in Kindergarten and a 2-1/2-year-old boy. I am also a licensed natural light portrait photographer, so I have availability during the weekdays. My sons are well behaved and are always thrilled to be with other children. I am looking to babysit up to two more children in our clean and safe VA Beach (Foxfire Downs) home, or in your own home, if preferred.  We are in walking distance to Foxfire Park park/playground in a very safe neighborhood.

I have over 20 years experience babysitting infants and young children, as well as experience as an Elementary & High School Counselor, Special Ed. Assistant, Regional Programs Director at the ASYMCA, After School Counselor for at-risk youth, Party Hostess at Chuck E. Cheese's, and Daycare/Preschool Assistant.  I offer joy, patience, energy, laughter, guidance, a masters degree level learning environment, an optimistic attitude, and the right amount of positive redirection when needed.  I have always known that I would work with children and have always LOVED it. 

Please let me know if you'd like to set up an interview! :) References available upon request.

Allergy note: We do have one very gentle and shy cat named Buddy.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Mobility Challenges

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/3/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Nancy W.
Nancy W.
Virginia Beach, VA 23456
34

years
of age

20

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now