JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Virginia Beach, VA 23462

Meet Grace

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I moved down to Virginia Beach from Northern Virginia (Arlington area) in September of last year after getting married. I have been working very part time remote for a non profit in D.C. but would like to look for additional work this summer. Besides many years of administrative work, I have experience as a live-in nanny of 3 kids (ages 6, 4, 1), as a youth soccer coach, as an assistant Irish dance teacher, and cleaning background. Below is additional information for experience. Professional Experience: ♦ Evergreen FC Soccer Club: Leesburg, VA - Fall 2015-Winter 2016 Girls Soccer Coach: Head Coach for U10 girls and Assisting Coach for U12 and U14. Responsibilities: supervise structured practices, scheduling and organizing team events and games with both players and parents. ♦ Rolling River Farm, Front Royal, VA - 2008-August 2015 Household Manager for luxury, historic holiday rentals. Responsibilities: Scheduling, inventory, quality assurance, customer Read more service. ♦ Boyle School of Irish Dance, Herndon, Manassass and Alexandria, Va - 2009-2013 Camp Counselor and Assistant Teacher Responsibilities: Supervised drills, private lessons, directed sessions of 30+ dancers ♦ Private Caretaking, Reston, VA - 2010-2011 Full time household management and caretaker of three children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Summer Position
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/18

Ratings & reviews

Grace doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$18-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

History

Graduated Christendom College 2015

Share Grace's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now