Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Virginia Beach, VA 23464

Meet Rachel

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hey there! My name is Rachel. I am a 22 years old. I have been babysitting for other families since my early teenage years. When I was 19, I nannied a special needs baby for about a year. Shortly after that, I was in the property management field for a few years and decided to leave to pursue a childcare career! I currently watch my 1-year-old niece and a 4-year-old in my home during the week, but will be losing the 4-year-old come June, so am looking for either a full time nanny position where I can bring my 1-year-old niece with me, or someone who would like to drop their child/children off with me in my home. I have experience with newborns- 10-year-olds. I have had 4 kids in my presence at one time! I would also be available to provide weekend care if needed. I am a non-smoker Read more and have my own reliable transportation. Please message me if you would like to discuss. I look forward to hearing from some of you! *references available upon request*

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 6/12/2019
  • My availability is valid through 6/12/19

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$22/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Premature Newborn
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Tube
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now