Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 28 years paid experience
  • Age 57
  • Nanny in Virginia Beach, VA 23464

Meet Jeannette

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I am a former teacher with over 25 years experience who loves kids! I became a nanny because even though I left the classroom I still wanted to be able to work with children! I am currently caring for 2 adorable children but this position will be ending in a few weeks. Some of our experiences: I have been able to help the 6 year old with homework, taken him fishing and crabbing (because he loves sea creatures!), taken him hiking and to the pool. I have taught the 2 year old her numbers, letters, songs, and taken her to gymnastics. We go to the library, Children's Museum, and have had a sensory obstacle course in the backyard. We have made Groundhog day pudding and apple crumble. We paint and do crafts. We ride bikes and go on nature walks/feed the geese. I am looking forward to what the Read more future brings caring for your precious ones.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/25/19

Ratings & reviews

Jeannette doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Learning Disabilities

Education

Early Childhood Education

Graduated James Madison University 1984

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Jeannette's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now