JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Emily G.

Nanny in Virginia Beach, VA 23460.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Virginia Beach, VA

  • Age 28
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Emily’s Bio

Hello! My name is Emily and I am 23 years old. I have been a nanny for over 6 years, I have experience with all ages of children and love them all. I am currently an online student at the University of West Florida majoring in Elementary Education. I enjoy kayaking, gardening, photography, reading and ballet.
I am an honors student and Phi Theta Kappa member(Honor Society) and am more than willing to provide extra tutoring. I created an after school club in Phoenix, Arizona called Character Club that promotes the 6 character traits and provides at-risk students with mentors.
I have experience with twins; during a previous nanny position I cared for twin newborn boys from the time they were 2 months until they were almost a year. I am currently living in Pensacola, Florida and nannying for a 20 month old girl who I love dearly and have been caring for since she was 2 months old. I am very sad to leave my current family but my husband is earning his wings on May 25 of 2012 and we will be moving shortly after that. I would love to talk with you further about caring for your family.
Thank you for your time and consideration! Respectfully, Emily Garcia


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Hearing Loss

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Jennifer S. is a reference for Emily G.
Jennifer S. is a reference for Emily G.
Jump to Top
Emily G.
Emily G.
Virginia Beach, VA 23460

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now